logo mollihawk's shadow

Position Map

Profile


eddie nicholson


irish


najad 440 ac


follow your dream

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
Aug 2014
Mon 25 Aug 13:58 51:42.8N 8:31.9W KINSALE YACHT CLUB 51:42.80N 8:31.90W
Mon 25 Aug 13:34 Kinsale at last!
Mon 25 Aug 13:33 Arrival photos
Tue 19 Aug 13:52 The home straight
Tue 19 Aug 12:08 Prinz Christiaan Sund
Tue 19 Aug 11:55 Santa gives out presents!!!!!!!!
Mon 18 Aug 11:38 52:47.90N 13:31.82W Porcupine Bank SW Ireland 52:47.90N 13:31.82W
Fri 15 Aug 15:29 Past Half Way 56:34.35N 23:34.30W 56:34.35N 23:34.30W
Thu 14 Aug 11:13 Aborted Fishing Expedition mid Atantic 56:46.29N 29:15.85W
Wed 13 Aug 09:00 56:58.30N 33:34.62W 1/3 THERE 56:58.30N 33:34.62W
Tue 12 Aug 08:31 58:18.98N 37:33.24W 36 Hours out to sea 58:18.98N 37:33.24W
Sun 10 Aug 17:43 Mankini
Sun 10 Aug 17:28 (no subject)
Sun 10 Aug 17:25 prins christian sund 60:10.19N 44:06.75W 60:10.19N 44:06.75W
Fri 08 Aug 18:52 Crew Change
Fri 08 Aug 18:48 Dirty glaciers in Humberger Sund
Fri 08 Aug 18:48 More progress South.
Fri 08 Aug 18:48 Close encounter with a Polar Bear!!!!!!!!
Fri 08 Aug 18:47 Crew Change
Fri 08 Aug 13:52 Nanortalik Ahoy! 60:09.06N 45:44.84W 60:09.06N 45:44.84W
Fri 08 Aug 13:08 Preliminary observations... from a sub editor!
Thu 07 Aug 23:52 60:50.33N 48:30.00W 60:50.33N 48:30.00W
Wed 06 Aug 14:30 Glacier Walk
Tue 05 Aug 18:25 Hambourgersund Fjord 65:37.62N 52:47.40W 65:37.62N 52:47.40W
Sun 03 Aug 21:07 Anders Olsens Sund 66:29.00N 53:41.00W 66:29.00N 53:41.00W
Sat 02 Aug 14:12 blue skies 68:47.32N 51:26.87W 68:47.32N 51:26.87W
Fri 01 Aug 21:26 Heading South 69:02.30N 51:18.15W
Jul 2014
Thu 31 Jul 17:00 Girls on Disko
Thu 31 Jul 16:00 Girls in Disko
Thu 31 Jul 15:00 Girls in Disko
Thu 31 Jul 14:00 Girls in Disko
Thu 31 Jul 13:54 Girls in Disko
Thu 31 Jul 13:04 Girls Arctic Experience 2 69:14.79N 53:33.09W 69:14.79N 53:33.09W
Thu 31 Jul 12:00 Girls in Disko
Wed 30 Jul 15:11 Girls Arctic Experience 69:14.79N 53:33.09W 69:14.79N 53:33.09W
Sun 27 Jul 15:46 heading back south to see the Whales 69:45.00N 50:52.45W
Sun 27 Jul 15:33 EQIP Glacier 69:46.64N 51:19.06W 69:46.64N 51:19.06W
Fri 25 Jul 21:12 ATTA SOUND
Fri 25 Jul 20:28 69:33.78N 50:55.64W New Crew 69:33.78N 50:55.64W
Wed 23 Jul 17:30 Heading for Southern Greenland
Wed 23 Jul 17:21 Sisimuit Stop over
Wed 23 Jul 16:29 A walk to the glacier field
Wed 23 Jul 16:24 Entering harbour
Wed 23 Jul 16:23 Perfect Day
Wed 23 Jul 16:19 Perfect Day
Wed 23 Jul 16:18 Walking in Sisimut
Wed 23 Jul 16:09 69:13.00N 51:06.00W ILULISSAT 69:13.00N 51:06.00W
Wed 23 Jul 16:00 Greenland photos
Mon 21 Jul 05:35 ARRIVED IS SISIMUIT
Sat 19 Jul 12:20 65:33.58N 53:35.84W 65:33.58N 53:35.84W
Fri 18 Jul 14:58 62:56.28N 51:14.82W 62:56.28N 51:14.82W
Fri 18 Jul 07:14 61:20.52N 49:40.52W 61:20.52N 49:40.52W
Thu 17 Jul 09:44 like Eric the Red we Landed in Qaqortoq 60:43.20N 46:02.10W
Wed 16 Jul 18:40 60:24.24N 46:35.11W 60:24.24N 46:35.11W
Tue 15 Jul 23:49 59:00.72 49:00.27 one day away from the Greenland Coast
Sat 12 Jul 19:51 52:53.08N 52:47.04W Labrador Sea 52:53.08N 52:47.04W
Fri 11 Jul 01:55 WE'RE FINALLY OFF
Sat 05 Jul 14:16 Virgin Arm Friday Bay NL 49:31.64N 54:46.31W 49:31.64N 54:46.31W
Sat 05 Jul 13:54 Virgin Arm Friday Bay NL 49:31.64N 54:46.31W 49:31.64N 54:46.31W
Wed 02 Jul 11:58 49:14:57N 55:03:41W 49:14.57N 55:03.41W
Wed 02 Jul 10:51 GETTING STARTED
2012
Fri 27 Jul 07:26 LEWISPORTE
Mon 23 Jul 21:14 photos
Mon 23 Jul 13:07 49:14.37N 55:03.25W. LEWISPORTE MARINA NEWFIE 49:14.37N 55:03.25W
Sat 21 Jul 23:07 la Csie Harbour. 49:57.35N 55:36.36W 49:57.35N 55:36.36W
Sat 21 Jul 01:57 FOURCHE HARBOUR North East Cove. 50:31.49N 56:19.40W 50:31.49N 56:19.40W
Thu 19 Jul 15:17 ICEBERG REPORT
Thu 19 Jul 14:54 Back to the Newfoundland Coast. 51:30.5N 55:28.29W ST.LUNAIRE 51:30.50N 55:28.29W
Tue 17 Jul 17:23 RED BAY Labrador
Tue 17 Jul 16:42 LABRADOR Red Bay 51:44.10N 56:25.33W 51:44.10N 56:25.33W
Sat 14 Jul 22:54 Allen's cove marina NEWFOUNDLAND 48:57.89N 58:01.21W 48:57.89N 58:01.21W
Wed 11 Jul 21:35 BADDECK HARBOUR BRAD D'OR LAKES 46:5.46N 60:44.54W 46:05.46N 60:44.54W
Wed 11 Jul 12:31 Bras d'Or Lakes St.Peters Canal Nova Scotia. 45:37.28N 60:59.02W 45:37.28N 60:59.02W
Mon 09 Jul 13:48 44:37.371N 063:34.951W 44:37.37N 63:34.95W
Sun 08 Jul 22:14 CAMDEN MAINE TO HALIFAX NOVIA SCOTIA
Thu 05 Jul 12:55 44:12.37N 69:03.42W 44:12.37N 69:03.42W
Thu 05 Jul 12:18 44:12.37N 69:03.42W 44:12.37N 69:03.42W
Thu 05 Jul 11:46 44:12.37N 69:03.42W 44:12.37N 69:03.42W
Thu 05 Jul 10:27 Position Update
Thu 05 Jul 09:14 Located at Camden, Maine, 44:29.55N 71:19.54W 44:29.55N 71:19.54W