logo Halcyon1929's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Sep 2017
Thu 14 Sep 16:53 Correction 39:39n 19.51e 39:39.00N 19:51.00E
Thu 14 Sep 16:30 39:41N 19:44E Gouvia 14th September 39:41.00N 19:44.00E
Wed 13 Sep 15:18 Arrived in Corfu
Wed 13 Sep 08:58 13th Sept. 39:16N 20.7E 39:16.00N 20:07.00E
Tue 12 Sep 11:30 12th September Paxos
Sun 10 Sep 10:13 GREECE 39:12N 20:11 E 39:12.00N 20:11.00E
Sat 09 Sep 17:10 Sept 9th 1800 hrs 38:30N 18.3E 38:30.00N 18:03.00E
Sat 09 Sep 02:27 37:53n 16.51e 37:53.00N 16:51.00E
Sat 09 Sep 02:26 38:9n 15:35e 38:09.00N 15:35.00E
Sat 09 Sep 02:25 38:17N 15:38.2E 38:17.00N 15:38.20E
Sat 09 Sep 02:08 38:20.5N 15:12.3E 38:20.50N 15:12.30E
Fri 08 Sep 06:21 Friday 8th 7am 38:17N 13:31E Another Halcyon sunrise 38:17.00N 13:31.00E
Thu 07 Sep 08:49 Thursday 7th 37:58 N 12:43E 37:58.00N 12:43.00E
Wed 06 Sep 06:54 6th September 39:12.6N 9:6.7E Cagliari 39:12.60N 9:06.70E
Tue 05 Sep 08:03 5th September
Mon 04 Sep 19:33 38:56N 8:19E 38:56.00N 8:19.00E
Mon 04 Sep 19:14 Mermaids or what?
Mon 04 Sep 10:09 noon 4th sept. On Passage 39:18.00N 6:45.00E
Sun 03 Sep 06:45 Saying goodby to our two Ships masters. Leaving us with only one
Sat 02 Sep 18:05 2nd September 39:48N 4:17E 39:48.00N 4:17.00E
Sat 02 Sep 08:36 The Majorcan wilds
Fri 01 Sep 15:06 39:24N 2:42E 39:24.00N 2:42.00E
Fri 01 Sep 12:58 Under sail without the engine!
Fri 01 Sep 12:45 Sailing at last
Aug 2017
Thu 31 Aug 17:44 Arrived in Palma
Thu 31 Aug 15:06 39:25N 2:29E 39:25.00N 2:29.00E
Wed 30 Aug 13:09 37:37N 00:30W on passage 1500 hrs 30th August 37:37.00N 0:30.00W
Wed 30 Aug 08:47 Halcyon Wifi
Tue 29 Aug 20:37 37:35N 0:58W 37:35.00N 0:58.00W
Tue 29 Aug 10:42 36:47N 2:00W 36:47.00N 2:00.00W
Tue 29 Aug 01:41 36:32N 03:03W 36:32.00N 3:03.00W
Mon 28 Aug 14:32 36:15N 4:38W 36:15.00N 4:38.00W
Mon 28 Aug 08:59 Farewell Gibraltar
Sun 27 Aug 10:35 Re: Halcyon blog
Sun 27 Aug 10:10 Halcyon blog
Sun 27 Aug 09:53 Gibraltar Sunday
Sat 26 Aug 17:50 36:08N 5:21W Gibraltar 36:08.00N 5:21.00W
Sat 26 Aug 12:31 Tarifa
Sat 26 Aug 12:20 Fwd: 36:00n 5:38w at 1300 hrs on 26th August 36:00.00N 5:38.00W
Fri 25 Aug 17:24 Fwd: 36:47n 7:47W at 1800 hrs on 25th August 36:47.00N 7:47.00W
Fri 25 Aug 07:07 Fwd: 37:07.1N 8:31.6W at 1100 hrs on 24th August 37:07.10N 8:31.60W
Thu 24 Aug 11:49 Portimao
Wed 23 Aug 17:19 Three wise monkeys
Wed 23 Aug 16:03 Fuel stop
Wed 23 Aug 13:43 Stooping around Cascais waiting for space on the fuelling berth
Wed 23 Aug 11:50 Approach to Cascais
Wed 23 Aug 11:43 ‎WhatsApp Messenger: iPhone + Android + Window s Phone
Wed 23 Aug 10:13 Fwd: 39:01N 9:30W at 1200 hrs on 23rd August 39:01.00N 9:30.00W
Tue 22 Aug 10:17 41:53N 9:11W at 1200 hrs on 22nd 41:53.00N 9:11.00W
Tue 22 Aug 10:14 Foggy Time 43:12.00N 9:27.00W
Mon 21 Aug 19:27 Partial eclipse
Mon 21 Aug 15:41 Departure La Corunna
Mon 21 Aug 08:43 La Corunna
Sun 20 Aug 22:51 Fwd: 43:22.7N 8:20.0W 43:22.70N 8:20.00W
Sun 20 Aug 17:06 Fwd: 44:40.8N 8:09.8W 44:40.80N 8:09.80W
Fri 18 Aug 11:33 50:8.5 N 5:46.1W Friday 18th 50:08.50N 5:46.10W
Thu 17 Aug 17:05 Fwd: 51:42.6N 05:02.4W 51:42.60N 5:02.40W
Wed 16 Aug 19:00 51:42.6N 05:02.4W 51:42.60N 5:02.40W
Wed 16 Aug 02:38 51:41.6N 05:04.4W 51:41.60N 5:04.40W
Tue 15 Aug 11:20 51:20.9N 03:18.9W 51:20.90N 3:18.90W
Mon 14 Aug 13:52 Diary entry
Mon 14 Aug 13:48 Diary entry
Mon 14 Aug 13:44 Diary entry
Fri 11 Aug 13:29 Opening entry