logo Joseph Conrad

Position Map

Profile


Skipper Glenn Anfruns


1916 Schooner


120

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2015
Oct 2015
Thu 29 Oct 11:25 Arrived at Portimao in Portugal 37:07.17N 8:31.59W
Tue 27 Oct 03:30 Gibraltar 36:06.00N 5:22.50W
Mon 26 Oct 06:26 The bottom corner of Spain 36:43.22N 2:03.60W
Mon 26 Oct 06:22 Cartagena on the Spanish coast 37:35.60N 0:32.00W
Sun 25 Oct 11:13 Heading for the Spanish coast 38:01.58N 0:27.86E
Sat 24 Oct 10:15 Menorca
Fri 23 Oct 18:25 All's well 40:19.80N 6:35.50E
Fri 23 Oct 06:55 Western exit of Fornelli Passage 40:58.90N 8:12.40E
Fri 23 Oct 06:50 Departed Stintino Marina 40:56.29N 8:13.99E
Wed 21 Oct 07:50 Bad conditions, moved into Stintino Marina 40:56.29N 8:13.99E
Tue 20 Oct 07:40 Anchored at Stintino in NW Sardinia 40:55.96N 8:13.98E
Mon 19 Oct 11:10 Departed Tuscany for southern Portugal 42:26.11N 11:07.44E
Jul 2015
Tue 28 Jul 09:00 Back in Tuscany 42:26.11N 11:07.44E
Sun 26 Jul 16:45 The beautiful Ponza 40:54.21N 12:58.15E
Fri 24 Jul 22:59 The Aeolian Islands - Lipari and Stromboli 38:27.86N 14:57.56E
Fri 24 Jul 16:30 North exit of Messina Straits. 38:16.60N 15:41.50E
Fri 24 Jul 15:00 South Messina Straits 38:00.58N 15:33.90E
Fri 24 Jul 11:40 Capo Spartivento 37:55.28N 16:05.26E
Thu 23 Jul 19:45 Le Castella - Calabria 38:55.59N 16:58.32E
Wed 22 Jul 17:16 Anchored at the heel of Italy 39:47.56N 18:21.28E
Wed 22 Jul 13:19 Cape Otranto 40:06.40N 18:31.49E
Mon 20 Jul 19:45 Back to Brindisi and Italia 40:38.51N 17:56.78E
Mon 20 Jul 06:25 Port Bar for fuel and clearing out of Montenegro 42:05.39N 19:04.61E
Fri 17 Jul 19:00 The Mediterranean fjord, Montenegro's inland waterways 42:16.80N 18:50.69E
Fri 17 Jul 10:30 Zelenika and clearing into Montenegro 42:27.00N 18:34.27E
Fri 17 Jul 06:00 Cavtat and clearing out of Croatia 42:34.95N 18:12.95E
Wed 15 Jul 21:20 Dubrovnik old town 42:37.81N 18:07.41E
Wed 15 Jul 11:30 End of cruise lucheon at Miljet Island 42:47.61N 17:23.66E
Tue 14 Jul 16:15 Jezevica Canal Monastery, Korculla Island 42:56.89N 17:09.61E
Mon 13 Jul 15:30 Borscht Party Night 43:00.46N 17:00.93E
Mon 13 Jul 11:00 Scedro Island swim stop 43:05.61N 16:42.02E
Sun 12 Jul 16:00 Palmezana Island near the beautiful town of Hvar 43:09.81N 16:23.75E
Sun 12 Jul 10:00 Vis Island 43:01.30N 16:13.12E
Sun 12 Jul 06:45 Bisevo Island 42:59.00N 16:01.30E
Sat 11 Jul 18:00 Brac Island 43:18.50N 16:26.80E
Sat 11 Jul 15:45 Solta Island 43:23.40N 16:19.08E
Sat 11 Jul 12:15 Drvenik Mali Island 43:26.64N 16:04.71E
Fri 10 Jul 17:20 Rogoznika 43:31.76N 15:58.43E
Fri 10 Jul 13:15 Zirje Island 43:38.09N 15:41.48E
Thu 09 Jul 13:10 Zut 43:52.98N 15:17.81E
Thu 09 Jul 12:30 The channel Prolaz Proversa Mala 43:53.36N 15:13.05E
Wed 08 Jul 10:00 Levrnaka 43:49.31N 15:15.22E
Tue 07 Jul 14:30 Zlarin 43:42.15N 15:49.60E
Mon 06 Jul 12:15 Skradin 43:48.80N 15:55.10E
Sun 05 Jul 17:00 Sibenik 43:44.13N 15:52.73E
Sun 05 Jul 08:45 A swim at Krnkjasi Bay 43:26.18N 16:10.47E
Fri 03 Jul 13:00 Historic Trogir 43:30.80N 16:14.76E
Thu 02 Jul 15:15 At anchor near Trogir 43:29.81N 16:14.17E
Wed 01 Jul 15:00 Vis Island in Croatia 43:03.69N 16:11.73E
Wed 01 Jul 05:20 Italy to Croatia 42:28.03N 14:13.94E
Jun 2015
Sun 21 Jun 22:45 The waterfront of Brindisi's historic centre 40:38.50N 17:56.80E
Sat 20 Jun 17:00 The heel of Italy 39:47.73N 18:21.60E
Fri 19 Jun 09:00 Messina Strait 38:00.58N 15:33.90E
Thu 18 Jun 08:45 Lipari and refuel 38:28.57N 14:57.42E
Wed 17 Jun 10:29 Roma-Ponza-Lipari 40:54.17N 12:58.03E
May 2015
Mon 25 May 11:53 On the road again 42:26.10N 11:07.45E
Sat 02 May 06:00 Back home in Tuscany 42:26.28N 11:06.90E
Fri 01 May 10:09 Back to Tuscany 41:32.13N 9:39.34E
Apr 2015
Thu 30 Apr 10:09 Towards Sardinia 40:18.53N 6:02.37E
Wed 29 Apr 10:46 The Balearics 38:53.91N 2:22.30E
Tue 28 Apr 10:59 In the known world of the ancients 37:13.80N 1:06.90W
Mon 27 Apr 06:28 Welcome to Gibraltar 36:08.18N 5:21.37W
Sat 25 Apr 14:03 Traffic around Cape St Vincent 36:36.30N 9:19.50W
Fri 24 Apr 12:22 Finally some sunshine again 37:25.70N 13:37.50W
Thu 23 Apr 12:17 Making way again for Gibraltar 37:51.21N 17:38.54W
Wed 22 Apr 12:19 Strong winds from a passing front 38:08.01N 20:37.78W
Tue 21 Apr 12:01 Leaving the Azores behind 38:23.44N 24:15.31W
Mon 20 Apr 13:28 En route for Gibraltar 38:31.40N 27:48.40W
Mon 20 Apr 10:27 Departed Horta, Azores 38:31.84N 28:37.51W
Wed 15 Apr 17:36 Arrived at Horta, Azores 38:31.84N 28:37.51W
Wed 15 Apr 10:36 Nearly there - finally 38:29.90N 29:23.20W
Tue 14 Apr 12:34 It's a lovely grey day 38:26.20N 33:02.90W
Mon 13 Apr 13:27 Grey morning 38:19.70N 37:22.80W
Sun 12 Apr 13:14 Slept well...thank you 37:51.00N 41:39.80W
Sat 11 Apr 14:07 Bouncing all night 37:21.00N 45:32.20W
Fri 10 Apr 13:13 Rainy day 37:20.30N 49:59.20W
Thu 09 Apr 13:17 Isolated showers and slight seas 36:58.20N 50:53.00W
Wed 08 Apr 13:24 Smooth seas, sunshine and a damaged sail. 36:36.00N 53:52.00W
Tue 07 Apr 14:10 Unpleasant conditions improving 35:57.30N 56:14.90W
Mon 06 Apr 11:00 Unpleasant conditions 34:33.30N 57:03.50W
Sun 05 Apr 11:00 Happy Easter 34:05.90N 58:53.72W
Sat 04 Apr 13:37 Cool and cloudy day 33:12.90N 61:53.61W
Fri 03 Apr 11:00 Departed the beautiful St George's town in Bermuda 32:22.71N 64:40.87W
Mar 2015
Fri 27 Mar 03:00 Arrived at Bermuda 32:22.71N 64:40.87W
Thu 26 Mar 13:07 It's cold 30:40.30N 65:19.20W
Wed 25 Mar 12:37 Weather could be better 28:27.09N 65:43.33W
Tue 24 Mar 14:36 Weather is changing 25:37.30N 66:28.70W
Mon 23 Mar 12:12 Smooth seas - for now 22:36.30N 67:14.06W
Sun 22 Mar 12:12 Leaving the Dominican Republic behind 19:35.36N 68:01.44W
Sat 21 Mar 16:16 On the way home 18:23.87N 68:54.10W
Thu 12 Mar 19:27 Pueto Rico to Dominican Republic 17:54.95N 67:34.03W
Wed 11 Mar 20:03 Ripped the foresail 17:47.98N 66:15.55W
Tue 10 Mar 19:21 Departed Marigot Bay, St Martin 18:04.35N 63:05.89W
Feb 2015
Fri 27 Feb 22:29 Generator repairs 18:04.30N 63:05.76W
2014
Dec 2014
Mon 01 Dec 10:49 Arrived at Barbados 13:15.80N 59:38.90W
Nov 2014
Sun 30 Nov 13:20 Gybed for north Barbados 13:57.20N 59:20.80W
Sat 29 Nov 20:39 Under sail again 13:32.45N 57:55.04W
Sat 29 Nov 15:39 The first ocean crossing for this Joseph Conrad? 13:35.26N 57:12.21W
Fri 28 Nov 15:00 Two days to go 13:46.29N 54:00.06W
Thu 27 Nov 15:20 Real hot in the shade 13:56.79N 51:05.27W
Wed 26 Nov 15:00 Motoring on 14:00.22N 47:57.94W
Tue 25 Nov 15:00 It's hot 13:57.83N 44:51.22W
Mon 24 Nov 17:05 No wind, motoring 13:57.37N 42:09.35W
Mon 24 Nov 15:00 Where's the wind 14:02.05N 42:03.52W
Sun 23 Nov 15:00 The one that got away 15:18.05N 40:44.74W
Sat 22 Nov 12:45 Gybed 17:06.70N 39:26.60W
Fri 21 Nov 14:00 Crossed the time line 16:20.70N 37:31.40W
Thu 20 Nov 14:00 Rain and wind 16:22.40N 35:03.50W
Wed 19 Nov 14:00 Running well 16:25.30N 32:50.00W
Tue 18 Nov 14:20 Water, water everywhere 16:23.60N 30:46.30W
Mon 17 Nov 14:00 A visitor on board 16:09.90N 28:53.30W
Sun 16 Nov 13:00 16:11.8N 26:45.9W 16:11.80N 26:45.90W
Sat 15 Nov 11:30 Crossing the pond 16:53.13N 24:59.53W
Oct 2014
Mon 27 Oct 10:00 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canary Islands 28:28.10N 16:14.60W
Sat 18 Oct 08:30 Gibraltar 36:08.20N 5:21.40W
Sun 12 Oct 13:30 Tuscany goodbye 42:26.28N 11:06.90E