logo Sy-tucanon's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Philip Fearnhead


British


Lagoon 440


44

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
May 2014
Thu 22 May 07:51 Farewell to Tucanon, but many friends remain. 18:04.03N 63:05.67W
Sun 04 May 12:44 Social friction and a spurned lover before a rush to beat the storm 18:04.03N 63:05.67W
Apr 2014
Wed 23 Apr 16:09 Bird Brain and the stars of Marigot Bay 18:04.03N 63:05.66W
Sat 12 Apr 13:40 St Martin 18:04.03N 63:05.66W
Tue 08 Apr 11:57 Nevis botanical gardens and plantation houses 17:08.97N 62:37.87W
Mar 2014
Mon 31 Mar 11:28 Rain forest trek on Guadeloupe 16:18.33N 61:47.82W
Sun 30 Mar 10:20 Beach BBQ and horse riding in Dominica 15:34.96N 61:27.87W
Fri 28 Mar 13:48 Swimming with a dolphin and mounting the Camel at Isles des Saintes 15:52.24N 61:35.12W
Tue 25 Mar 05:15 Botanical Gardens at Deshaies, Guadeloupe 15:52.24N 61:35.13W
Mon 24 Mar 05:24 Guadeloupe Channel -Dolphins and Pilot Whales 16:52.20N 61:46.08W
Sun 23 Mar 21:38 Jolly Beach and Shirley Heights 17:04.27N 61:53.22W
Fri 21 Mar 19:43 Crew change in Antigua and marinas as small reservoirs of fish life in the Caribbean. 17:04.27N 61:53.22W
Thu 13 Mar 15:08 Position Report, Deshaies, Guadeloupe 16:18.43N 61:47.89W
Thu 13 Mar 15:03 Cousteau Marine Park, Pigeon Island, Guadeloupe 16:10.00N 61:47.30W
Wed 12 Mar 22:50 Marina de Rivière Sens, Guadeloupe - Fish, Brothels and Ancient Fort. 15:58.83N 61:43.03W
Mon 10 Mar 12:17 Praise the Saintes and pass the croissants 15:52.38N 61:35.19W
Thu 06 Mar 14:25 Rediscovering the past in Dominica's jungle 15:34.87N 61:27.71W
Tue 04 Mar 22:07 Le Tamaya's namesake found in the St Pierre museum, and a South African lady shows that sailing success is a matter of perseverence, not just money 14:44.32N 61:10.66W
Sat 01 Mar 19:36 Smart Boobies and Unfortunate Tuna Between St Lucia and Martinique 14:35.95N 61:04.04W
Feb 2014
Fri 28 Feb 22:03 Rodney Bay, St Lucia 14:04.88N 60:57.38W
Mon 24 Feb 22:06 Fort de France, Martinique 14:35.94N 61:04.07W
Sat 22 Feb 00:06 St Pierre, Martinique; an explosive history 15:17.91N 61:22.62W
Fri 21 Feb 00:10 Roseau, friendly Dominica 15:17.21N 61:22.62W
Thu 20 Feb 11:21 Isles des Saintes 15:52.00N 61:35.22W
Tue 18 Feb 12:07 Deshaies, Guadeloupe 16:18.37N 61:47.95W
Sat 15 Feb 23:12 Back in Falmouth Harbour preparing for passage to Guadeloupe 17:00.93N 61:46.53W
Tue 11 Feb 11:55 Crew changeover at Jolly Harbour, Antigua 17:04.47N 61:53.51W
Wed 05 Feb 12:49 St Bart's to Antigua via Nevis and Montserrat 17:00.94N 61:46.49W
Mon 03 Feb 16:15 Position Report, Montserrat 16:48.06N 62:12.52W
Sun 02 Feb 16:15 Position Report, Nevis 17:08.97N 62:37.90W
Jan 2014
Tue 28 Jan 20:51 Marigot, St Martin, to Isle Fourchue, St Bart's 17:57.39N 62:54.31W
Mon 27 Jan 22:53 Touching base in Marigot, St Martin 18:04.05N 63:05.34W
Sat 25 Jan 22:14 Visiting Anguilla 18:11.97N 63:05.55W
Thu 23 Jan 16:51 Back on the water - and on to Anguilla 18:11.97N 63:05.55W
2013
Aug 2013
Tue 20 Aug 13:09 Tucanon at Megayard, St Maarten 18:02.24N 63:05.20W
Apr 2013
Tue 09 Apr 11:26 Automatic Position Update 18:03.40N 63:00.96W
Sat 06 Apr 15:20 Automatic Position Update 18:04.08N 63:05.65W
Thu 04 Apr 20:30 Automatic Position Update 18:04.08N 63:05.65W
Wed 03 Apr 17:44 Automatic Position Update 18:04.09N 63:05.65W
Tue 02 Apr 01:08 Automatic Position Update 18:04.07N 63:05.64W
Mon 01 Apr 17:46 Automatic Position Update 17:57.40N 62:54.25W
Mar 2013
Sun 31 Mar 05:22 Automatic Position Update 17:53.78N 62:51.32W
Sat 30 Mar 05:08 Automatic Position Update 17:53.77N 62:51.32W
Fri 29 Mar 13:23 Automatic Position Update 18:04.15N 63:05.60W
Tue 26 Mar 18:47 Automatic Position Update 18:03.89N 63:05.65W
Sun 24 Mar 19:55 Automatic Position Update 18:03.40N 63:08.54W
Wed 20 Mar 09:43 Automatic Position Update 18:04.08N 63:05.57W
Tue 19 Mar 20:23 Automatic Position Update 18:04.08N 63:05.57W
Mon 18 Mar 14:28 Automatic Position Update 18:04.10N 63:05.71W
Sun 17 Mar 21:18 Automatic Position Update 18:03.28N 63:08.45W
Sun 17 Mar 14:29 Automatic Position Update 18:03.96N 63:05.44W
Fri 15 Mar 11:04 Automatic Position Update 18:06.99N 63:03.45W
Thu 14 Mar 23:07 Automatic Position Update 18:06.98N 63:03.45W
Thu 14 Mar 13:22 Automatic Position Update 17:55.52N 62:52.20W
Wed 13 Mar 12:51 Automatic Position Update 17:54.38N 62:51.66W
Tue 12 Mar 11:38 Automatic Position Update 17:20.11N 62:50.03W
Mon 11 Mar 20:57 Automatic Position Update 17:17.41N 62:43.71W
Sun 10 Mar 14:29 Automatic Position Update 17:17.40N 62:43.70W
Sat 09 Mar 22:20 Automatic Position Update 17:17.41N 62:43.71W
Sat 09 Mar 18:51 Automatic Position Update 17:08.96N 62:37.80W
Sat 09 Mar 13:03 Automatic Position Update 17:08.94N 62:37.81W
Fri 08 Mar 19:29 Automatic Position Update 17:08.85N 62:37.96W
Thu 07 Mar 14:27 Automatic Position Update 16:18.38N 61:47.92W
Wed 06 Mar 23:53 Automatic Position Update 16:18.39N 61:47.94W
Tue 05 Mar 18:49 Automatic Position Update 16:10.14N 61:47.67W (E)
Tue 05 Mar 12:10 Automatic Position Update 15:51.64N 61:36.10W
Mon 04 Mar 09:50 Automatic Position Update 14:44.41N 61:10.71W
Sun 03 Mar 21:58 Automatic Position Update 14:44.39N 61:10.71W
Sun 03 Mar 17:25 Automatic Position Update 14:44.42N 61:10.70W
Sun 03 Mar 11:42 Automatic Position Update 14:30.07N 61:05.12W
Sun 03 Mar 06:11 Automatic Position Update 14:30.05N 61:05.14W (E)
Sat 02 Mar 13:15 Automatic Position Update 13:17.58N 61:14.36W
Sat 02 Mar 11:20 Automatic Position Update 13:14.99N 61:16.52W
Fri 01 Mar 12:06 Automatic Position Update 12:37.84N 61:21.31W
Feb 2013
Thu 28 Feb 15:04 Automatic Position Update 12:37.85N 61:21.30W
Wed 27 Feb 20:18 Automatic Position Update 11:19.53N 60:33.10W
Tue 26 Feb 18:20 Automatic Position Update 11:19.53N 60:33.09W
Mon 25 Feb 18:30 Automatic Position Update 11:19.52N 60:33.10W
Sun 24 Feb 14:48 Automatic Position Update 11:19.52N 60:33.07W
Sat 23 Feb 19:13 Automatic Position Update 11:18.37N 60:37.91W
Sat 23 Feb 11:42 Automatic Position Update 11:11.59N 60:47.91W
Fri 22 Feb 21:21 Automatic Position Update 11:11.58N 60:47.92W
Thu 21 Feb 18:54 Automatic Position Update 11:11.58N 60:47.92W
Thu 21 Feb 16:43 Automatic Position Update 11:09.45N 60:50.44W
Wed 20 Feb 21:42 Automatic Position Update 11:09.47N 60:50.45W
Tue 19 Feb 15:18 Automatic Position Update 11:09.45N 60:50.46W
Sun 17 Feb 22:13 Automatic Position Update 11:09.45N 60:50.46W
Sat 16 Feb 19:36 Automatic Position Update 11:10.76N 60:44.37W
Fri 15 Feb 16:36 Automatic Position Update 11:10.79N 60:44.16W
Fri 15 Feb 01:13 Automatic Position Update 11:09.47N 60:50.44W
Thu 14 Feb 08:28 Automatic Position Update 10:42.16N 61:39.76W
Tue 12 Feb 14:43 Carnival out on the streets 10:40.80N 61:38.19W
Mon 11 Feb 15:50 Automatic Position Update 10:40.82N 61:38.22W
Sat 09 Feb 14:24 Automatic Position Update 10:40.82N 61:38.22W
Fri 08 Feb 12:45 Splash, with Kings and Queens 10:40.80N 61:38.19W
Sun 03 Feb 02:16 Trinidad's sandy and windy east coast
Sat 02 Feb 01:57 Exploring Trinidad's north coast
Fri 01 Feb 01:40 Exploring Trinidad- Pitch Lake, Temple on the Sea and Caroni Swamp
Jan 2013
Thu 31 Jan 23:08 Automatic Position Update 10:40.87N 61:38.19W
Mon 28 Jan 15:00 Automatic Position Update 10:40.88N 61:38.18W
Thu 24 Jan 11:54 Automatic Position Update 10:40.79N 61:38.11W
Wed 23 Jan 17:26 Automatic Position Update 10:42.23N 61:39.79W
Tue 22 Jan 19:22 Automatic Position Update 10:40.79N 61:38.11W
Tue 22 Jan 13:58 Giant dolphins and following Angels 10:42.05N 61:39.97W
Tue 22 Jan 11:48 Automatic Position Update 10:40.80N 61:38.10W
Mon 21 Jan 02:17 Peaty waters in Scotland Bay, Trinidad 10:42.13N 61:39.75W
Sun 20 Jan 20:00 Automatic Position Update 10:42.13N 61:39.75W
Sat 19 Jan 17:52 Automatic Position Update 10:40.80N 61:38.09W
Thu 17 Jan 20:29 Automatic Position Update 10:40.80N 61:37.87W
Thu 17 Jan 19:00 Down Trinidad way 10:40.78N 61:37.88W
Wed 16 Jan 19:45 Automatic Position Update 12:00.16N 61:45.84W
Tue 08 Jan 16:00 Automatic Position Update 12:00.16N 61:45.85W
Sat 05 Jan 21:55 Automatic Position Update 12:00.15N 61:45.84W
2012
Dec 2012
Tue 25 Dec 12:25 Automatic Position Update 12:00.15N 61:45.84W
Mon 24 Dec 20:40 Automatic Position Update 12:00.16N 61:45.84W
Sun 23 Dec 19:31 Automatic Position Update 12:00.15N 61:45.84W
Sat 22 Dec 11:23 Automatic Position Update 12:00.15N 61:45.85W
Fri 21 Dec 21:19 Bureaucracy and great snorkellin g in Barbados; a long holiday sh utdown at St David’s in Grenada forces a move to Prickly Bay 12:00.16N 61:45.84W
Fri 21 Dec 11:40 Automatic Position Update 12:00.16N 61:45.84W
Thu 20 Dec 16:19 Automatic Position Update 12:00.15N 61:45.82W
Wed 19 Dec 19:39 Automatic Position Update 12:01.25N 61:40.79W
Tue 18 Dec 12:42 Automatic Position Update 12:01.18N 61:40.72W
Mon 17 Dec 11:30 Automatic Position Update 12:01.25N 61:40.79W
Sun 16 Dec 14:46 Automatic Position Update 12:01.19N 61:38.26W
Sat 15 Dec 12:08 Automatic Position Update 13:05.52N 59:37.04W
Fri 14 Dec 16:19 Automatic Position Update 13:05.52N 59:37.06W
Fri 14 Dec 00:30 Automatic Position Update 13:05.52N 59:37.06W
Thu 13 Dec 01:02 Automatic Position Update 13:05.51N 59:37.06W
Wed 12 Dec 19:55 Exciting arrival in Barbados 13:05.51N 59:37.06W
Wed 12 Dec 14:59 Automatic Position Update 13:15.79N 59:38.68W
Sun 09 Dec 01:39 Mixed conditions, rolling hills and Rossi's biggest fish of the trip so far 14:35.06N 52:07.44W
Sat 08 Dec 16:09 Automatic Position Update 14:29.15N 50:56.66W
Tue 04 Dec 20:03 Great sailing interspersed with little wind. Still fishing! 14:09.52N 42:37.21W
Sat 01 Dec 16:05 Automatic Position Update 16:58.51N 35:35.28W
Nov 2012
Thu 29 Nov 15:56 Never a dull moment 18:28.43N 31:14.99W
Wed 28 Nov 10:56 Automatic Position Update 19:26.59N 29:02.86W
Mon 26 Nov 16:43 Rossi's first Mahi Mahi and incompetence at Westaway sails. 20:08.00N 25:28.38W
Sat 24 Nov 22:51 Automatic Position Update 22:15.59N 22:00.94W
Sat 24 Nov 13:15 Enjoying the sunshine - and a close encounter 22:37.57N 21:19.05W
Wed 21 Nov 10:49 Automatic Position Update 28:01.27N 16:36.70W (E)
Mon 19 Nov 23:21 Automatic Position Update 28:01.14N 16:36.70W (E)
Sun 18 Nov 21:20 Automatic Position Update 28:01.18N 16:36.78W
Mon 12 Nov 12:14 Automatic Position Update 28:01.28N 16:36.64W
Fri 09 Nov 11:06 Automatic Position Update 28:01.71N 16:33.24W
Fri 09 Nov 10:53 Automatic Position Update 28:01.72N 16:33.24W
Thu 08 Nov 17:43 Automatic Position Update 28:01.72N 16:33.23W
Wed 07 Nov 13:56 A night to remember. Welcome to Tenerife. 28:31.95N 16:07.85W
Tue 06 Nov 15:32 Leaving Portugal 29:49.83N 15:56.47W
Mon 05 Nov 05:29 Automatic Position Update
Sun 04 Nov 20:56 Waiting to depart from wet and windy Madeira 32:44.50N 16:42.79W
Sun 04 Nov 16:30 Automatic Position Update 32:44.50N 16:42.79W
Fri 02 Nov 23:28 Automatic Position Update 32:44.50N 16:42.78W
Oct 2012
Wed 31 Oct 19:06 Been there; done that! Next stop Madeira 33:03.56N 16:19.39W
Wed 31 Oct 18:13 Automatic Position Update 33:03.54N 16:19.39W
Mon 29 Oct 10:29 En route to Porto Santo with visitors and fresh fish 35:30.34N 13:53.90W
Sun 28 Oct 17:57 Automatic Position Update 36:47.36N 12:39.63W
Sat 27 Oct 09:17 Automatic Position Update 39:21.15N 9:22.58W (E)
Fri 26 Oct 19:54 Uncooperative weather, student graduations and a change of crew. Next stop Sines? 39:21.15N 9:22.62W
Fri 26 Oct 04:00 Automatic Position Update 39:21.14N 9:22.62W (E)
Tue 23 Oct 09:32 Delays, gulls and dolphins 41:11.20N 8:42.36W
Tue 23 Oct 10:00 Automatic Position Update 41:11.17N 8:42.23W (E)
Fri 19 Oct 12:14 Automatic Position Update 43:20.94N 8:23.08W
Fri 19 Oct 07:29 Automatic Position Update 43:21.92N 8:23.57W (E)
Thu 18 Oct 07:13 Leaving La Coruna 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Thu 18 Oct 07:47 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Wed 17 Oct 18:26 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.08W
Wed 17 Oct 08:06 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Tue 16 Oct 15:13 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Tue 16 Oct 10:25 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Mon 15 Oct 15:08 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Mon 15 Oct 13:26 Automatic Position Update 43:22.07N 8:23.07W
Tue 09 Oct 08:25 On our way from Plymouth to the Canaries 48:04.86N 5:39.40W