logo Lion King

Position Map

Profile


Mr Roy Ellis, Skippered by Geoff Evans


British


Beneteau


57


A journey towards

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Nov 2012
Sun 25 Nov 14:02 Antigua 17:01.28N 61:46.55W
Fri 23 Nov 11:50 We can smell land 16:41.50N 59:26.40W
Thu 22 Nov 11:19 drifting in the sort of right direction 16:49.40N 57:11.08W
Wed 21 Nov 11:35 Under 400 to go
Tue 20 Nov 11:28 Still no wind 17:14.10N 52:47.50W
Mon 19 Nov 11:54 Wind gone 17:08.70N 50:26.26W
Sun 18 Nov 11:49 Still here 17:15.10N 47:59.90W
Sat 17 Nov 11:57 Sun, Sea and Surf! 17:02.10N 45:12.80W
Fri 16 Nov 11:46 Sailing again 17:04.60N 42:11.08W
Thu 15 Nov 13:06 computer problems 16:52.30N 39:50.80W
Wed 14 Nov 12:01 Things that go bump in the night. 17:01.70N 37:18.60W
Tue 13 Nov 11:57 Wet wet wet 17:22.90N 34:44.90W
Mon 12 Nov 11:55 Thunder clouds and Lightening .......... 18:23.40N 32:19.40W
Sun 11 Nov 12:04 Something very fishy 17:58.10N 29:37.60W
Sat 10 Nov 12:09 Finally We Turn!! 18:04.32N 26:44.93W
Fri 09 Nov 12:20 Still Here 19:30.40N 24:34.12W
Thu 08 Nov 13:08 Sunshine and surf 21:16.25N 23:02.03W
Wed 07 Nov 11:57 (no subject) 23:06.30N 21:04.90W
Wed 07 Nov 11:51 We are meant to sailling not flying!!
Tue 06 Nov 11:08 No fish, no dolphins, no whales, NO WIND 24:42.40N 19:03.50W
Mon 05 Nov 12:06 All well on the good ship Lion King 26:57.20N 17:54.20W
Sun 04 Nov 13:08 Now is the time 28:38.30N 17:56.30W
Fri 02 Nov 13:11 Still here but hopeful :)
Thu 01 Nov 13:10 Waiting nearly over
Oct 2012
Tue 16 Oct 09:56 La Palma 28:40.56N 17:45.56W
Mon 15 Oct 14:30 A few hours to go
Sun 14 Oct 17:34 One more day to go 30:26.40N 14:41.70W
Sat 13 Oct 13:25 Sailing inthe sun 32:04.30N 11:35.90W
Thu 11 Oct 15:29 Still no fish 34:35.70N 7:38.10W
Wed 10 Oct 17:18 On our way 35:49.70N 5:49.80W
Wed 10 Oct 08:28 THICK FOG
Sat 06 Oct 11:57 Gibraltar 36:08.95N 5:21.22W
Wed 03 Oct 08:27 Half way to Gibraltar 38:06.88N 2:48.60E
Sep 2012
Sun 30 Sep 04:33 (no subject) 40:33.60N 8:18.70E