logo JJ Rowers

Position Map

Profile


Jamie Facer-Childs and James Thysse


British


Ocean Rowing Boat


24


J&J dice with death! Sound your horn!


http://www.oztoafrica.com

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Aug 2009
Sun 09 Aug 10:43 Reflections after the finish from Mauritius 19:57.50S 57:37.30E
Thu 06 Aug 09:02 The Finish of the Indian Ocean Rowing Race 19:57.50S 57:37.30E
Jul 2009
Wed 29 Jul 09:53 So there is a God; and he has a sense of humour - Day 102 20:48.03S 59:43.21E
Sat 25 Jul 11:55 Sharks circling around - Day 97 21:54.50S 62:57.57E
Thu 23 Jul 14:08 The British Rail Experience - Day 95 21:53.19S 64:43.05E
Thu 23 Jul 13:19 Food, food, my kingdom for some food - Day 95
Sun 19 Jul 12:45 Never give up (even on 2800 calories per day) - Day 92 22:27.45S 68:04.52E
Thu 16 Jul 21:00 Diddling around in the Indian Ocean - Day 89 22:12.26S 70:06.55E
Sat 11 Jul 05:38 On the move again - Day 83 22:28.23S 72:35.32E
Sun 05 Jul 19:31 Hallucinations set in - Day 77 23:38.53S 75:12.08E
Wed 01 Jul 22:15 Oh dear - a broken Footplate (Day 73) 24:22.58S 75:10.47E
Jun 2009
Sun 28 Jun 19:13 The Ancient Mariners with 1000 miles to go coming up
Sat 20 Jun 09:49 Close Encounters - Day 60
Sat 20 Jun 09:29 Surfing at 20 miles per hour - Day 61
Tue 16 Jun 06:22 Meeting at Sea 13th June
Sat 13 Jun 21:54 On the Move - week 8 update
Tue 09 Jun 08:39 JJ's Audio Blog - hear about the capsize
Sat 06 Jun 20:16 Day 50 the Moonbow experience 25:25.13S 89:50.02E
May 2009
Sat 23 May 14:22 Near miss 24:36.06S 95:39.29E
Sat 23 May 12:20 Southern Cross update 1200 23/05
Thu 21 May 08:34 Southern Cross Capsizes 25:51.34S 97:06.07E
Sun 10 May 23:45 Week 3 update
Sun 10 May 23:11 Week 2 from JJ
Apr 2009
Sun 26 Apr 22:05 Fw: Race Day WebBlog
Fri 03 Apr 05:50 Australia Here We Are 28:46.00S 114:36.77E
Mar 2009
Fri 13 Mar 11:10 Looking silly
Fri 13 Mar 11:05 With a pic this time
Fri 13 Mar 10:59 Lets try it again
Fri 13 Mar 10:48 Testing the diary