logo Solo but not Alone

Position Map

Profile


Howard Fairbank


South African / Australian


OPEN 45


Wandering Around the World Solo by Yacht, Bike, and Sea Kayak

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2008
Mon 07 Jan 01:09 Finale from Tortola 18:24.94N 64:36.85W
2007
Dec 2007
Thu 27 Dec 13:05 Day 19: Safely on Anchor at Road Town Mission Completed! 18:24.94N 64:36.85W
Wed 26 Dec 12:43 Day 18: Very close now..but conditions quite challenging! 18:47.03N 62:40.72W
Tue 25 Dec 14:19 Day 17: Merry Christmas and the Atlantic delivers a few presents too! 18:49.62N 59:42.65W
Mon 24 Dec 13:38 Day 16: A real slow day, but one to enjoy! 18:35.15N 56:52.83W
Sun 23 Dec 14:46 Day 15: Great sailing...and the chef and mechanic are busy! 18:46.70N 54:53.06W
Sat 22 Dec 13:13 Day 14: An almost needed, relaxing day...but the mileage shows it! 19:21.30N 52:06.41W
Fri 21 Dec 12:03 Day 13: Well I wanted a challenge....hmmm!! 19:33.07N 49:34.10W
Thu 20 Dec 11:35 Day 12: Real busy...so just positios today! 19:53.47N 46:45.28W
Wed 19 Dec 13:05 Day 11: What a productive and enjoyable night......! 19:58.13N 43:34.74W
Tue 18 Dec 12:27 Day 10: A busy night, but over halfway mark!! 20:16.54N 40:40.50W
Mon 17 Dec 13:11 Day 9: Heading south pays.....A wonderful night of Trade winds! 20:31.27N 37:42.75W
Sun 16 Dec 12:22 Day 8: An important decision to head more south..... 21:13.00N 35:07.38W
Sat 15 Dec 12:55 Day 7: Things have changed.....Trades very close now! Action too..... 21:48.48N 32:37.20W
Fri 14 Dec 11:18 Day 6: Hopes for a big day ...but more waiting to come! 21:48.13N 30:00.65W
Thu 13 Dec 14:22 Day 5: Post Capitulation and sundowner party! 22:02.93N 27:17.72W
Wed 12 Dec 13:03 Day 4: Capitulation and ....ohh it feels good! 22:51.90N 24:53.21W
Tue 11 Dec 12:40 Day 3: Another 'better day'....... 24:14.94N 22:40.92W
Mon 10 Dec 12:47 Day 2: A better day, and feeling more relaxed..
Sun 09 Dec 12:58 Day 1: A slow and frustrating day..... 27:12.17N 18:07.52W
Sat 08 Dec 10:18 Day 0: Bye bye land! Solo but not Alone 28:05.27N 17:06.55W
Fri 07 Dec 20:38 Day -1: Solo but not Alone! 28:05.27N 17:06.55W
Sat 01 Dec 09:58 Part 1: My Highlights and Perspectives from 15 May to November 2007 28:05.27N 17:06.55W
Sat 01 Dec 09:54 Part 2: My Highlights and Perspectives from 15 May to November 2007 28:05.27N 17:06.55W