logo Greathuf's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2008
Aug 2008
Wed 13 Aug 01:09 By the way... We actually made it to Australia
Mon 11 Aug 04:38 Day 6 - Noumea to Brisbane 11/8 27:06.37S 153:19.62E
Sun 10 Aug 05:59 Day 5 - Noumea to Brisbane 10/8 25:57.83S 155:01.83E
Sat 09 Aug 06:15 Day 4 - Noumea to Brisbane 9/8 24:51.98S 157:23.13E
Fri 08 Aug 05:41 Day 3 - Noumea to Brisbane 8/8 24:43.67S 159:52.22E
Thu 07 Aug 04:28 Day 2 - Noumea to Brisbane 7/8 24:09.06S 162:04.76E
Wed 06 Aug 03:11 Day 1 - Noumea to Brisbane 6/8 23:16.02S 164:21.71E
Mon 04 Aug 01:06 A couple more fish
Jul 2008
Wed 30 Jul 20:24 Arrive in Noumea 22:17.10S 166:26.40E
Tue 29 Jul 01:45 29/7 Day 5 - Nouvelle Caledonie 22:19.25S 166:49.61E
Mon 28 Jul 02:19 28/7 Day 4 - Fiji to Noumea 21:13.95S 168:48.88E
Sun 27 Jul 03:24 27/7 Day 3 - Fiji to Noumea 19:39.35S 170:52.30E
Sat 26 Jul 03:20 16/7 Day 2 - Fiji to Noumea 19:18.97S 173:03.81E
Fri 25 Jul 02:46 25/7 Day 1 - Fiji to Noumea 18:26.60S 175:20.37E
Tue 22 Jul 02:10 Back in Lautoka 17:40.88S 177:23.17E
Wed 16 Jul 05:54 More wind in the Yasawas 17:19.50S 177:07.96E
Mon 14 Jul 23:12 Photos from Yasawas
Mon 14 Jul 05:07 Nalauwaki Bay, Waya, Yasawa Islands 17:16.44S 177:07.04E
Sun 13 Jul 06:37 Somosomo, Yasawa Islands 17:05.96S 177:15.83E
Sun 13 Jul 06:36 Nanuya Lai Lai, Yasawa Islands 16:56.58S 177:22.07E
Sun 06 Jul 08:02 5/7 Tonga to Fiji - Day 4 (Arrive in Fiji) 17:40.88S 177:23.17E
Sat 05 Jul 00:26 5/7 Tonga to Fiji - Day 3 (+ a fish) 18:26.73S 178:35.03E
Thu 03 Jul 23:30 4/7 Tonga to Fiji - Day 2 18:27.63S 179:05.80W
Thu 03 Jul 00:33 3/7 Tonga to Fiji - Day 1 18:33.92S 176:48.68W
Wed 02 Jul 01:52 2/7 Tonga to Fiji - Day 0 18:38.63S 174:23.62W
Jun 2008
Wed 25 Jun 23:34 Niue to Tonga - Arrived in Neiafu, Vavau 18:39.56S 173:58.94W
Tue 24 Jun 23:44 Niue to Tonga - Day 1... or 2?? 18:43.78S 172:27.85W
Mon 23 Jun 23:12 Niue to Tonga - Day 0 18:59.64S 170:17.56W
Mon 23 Jun 20:56 Niue
Sat 21 Jun 06:53 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 8 19:03.16S 169:55.41W
Thu 19 Jun 23:11 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 7 17:39.03S 167:45.16W
Wed 18 Jun 23:05 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 6 16:43.87S 165:37.22W
Tue 17 Jun 22:40 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 5 15:58.63S 163:12.44W
Tue 17 Jun 00:29 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 4 15:51.80S 160:45.80W
Sun 15 Jun 22:09 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 3 16:00.73S 158:17.51W
Sat 14 Jun 23:25 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 2 16:27.06S 156:05.81W
Sat 14 Jun 00:07 Bora Bora to Niue - Day 1 16:46.71S 153:58.77W
Thu 12 Jun 06:04 Slumming it in Bora Bora
Mon 09 Jun 18:28 Tahaa to Bora Bora 16:29.32S 151:45.67W
Sun 08 Jun 01:30 Raiatea - Tahaa 7/6 16:40.90S 151:29.10W
Sun 08 Jun 01:25 6th June - Huahine to Raiatea 16:44.13S 151:29.21W
Thu 05 Jun 21:22 Some photos of Nuku Hiva, Rangiroa and Huahine
Thu 05 Jun 01:40 Huahine 16:42.72S 151:02.37W
Tue 03 Jun 22:06 Rangiroa to Huahine (Near Bora Bora) 3/6 15:41.38S 149:13.55W
Sun 01 Jun 01:17 Arrive @ Rangiroa 14:57.89S 147:38.41W
May 2008
Fri 30 May 22:15 Updated Day 3 - 30/5 13:21.63S 145:45.54W
Fri 30 May 01:24 Updated Day 2 - 29/5 Oops 11:42.93S 144:13.99W
Wed 28 May 23:52 28/5 - End of Day 1 10:21.54S 142:10.68W
Tue 27 May 21:57 27/5 Nuku Hiva to Rangiroa - Day 1 9:04.83S 140:16.28W
Fri 23 May 02:03 Day 25 - 22 May - Nuku Hiva 8:54.89S 140:05.99W
Wed 21 May 21:40 Day 24 - 21 May 8:33.22S 138:06.61W
Tue 20 May 21:14 Day 23 - 20 May 8:07.93S 136:01.57W
Mon 19 May 20:10 Day 22 - 19 May 7:47.21S 133:55.16W
Sun 18 May 20:06 Day 21 - 18 May 7:23.37S 131:52.74W
Sat 17 May 21:06 Day 20 - 17 May 7:07.21S 130:04.14W
Fri 16 May 22:27 Day 19 - 16 May 6:44.12S 128:04.47W
Thu 15 May 23:22 Day 18 - 15 May 6:24.60S 126:05.30W
Wed 14 May 20:14 Day 17 - 14 May 6:03.83S 124:05.93W
Tue 13 May 20:06 Day 16 - May 13 5:40.76S 122:03.68W
Mon 12 May 19:18 Day 15 - May 12 5:15.80S 120:03.10W
Sun 11 May 19:09 Day 14 - May 11 4:52.01S 117:45.12W
Sat 10 May 19:52 Day 13 - May 10 4:31.50S 115:22.59W
Fri 09 May 20:23 Day 12 - 9 May 4:18.24S 113:29.61W
Thu 08 May 20:18 Day 11 - 8 May 3:59.27S 111:35.73W
Wed 07 May 19:44 Day 10 - 7 May 3:41.53S 109:25.39W
Tue 06 May 20:56 Day 9 - 6 May 3:30.38S 107:12.38W
Mon 05 May 18:07 Day 8 -5 May 3:19.66S 105:09.15W
Sun 04 May 18:14 Fw: Day - 4 May 3:01.28S 103:13.47W
Sat 03 May 18:10 Day 6 - 3 May 2:41.74S 101:19.45W
Fri 02 May 20:52 Day5 - 2 May 2:21.15S 99:29.10W
Thu 01 May 18:17 Day 4 - 1 May 1:48.50S 97:44.40W
Apr 2008
Wed 30 Apr 18:18 Day 3 - 30th April 1:35.48S 96:13.16W
Tue 29 Apr 18:32 Day 2 - 29th April 1:26.87S 94:30.25W
Tue 29 Apr 18:17 Day 2 - 29th April 1:26.87S 94:30.25W
Mon 28 Apr 18:17 Day 1 - 28th April 1:15.53S 92:31.39W
Sun 27 Apr 19:50 Finally on our way to Tahiti 0:51.90S 90:24.75W
Sat 26 Apr 18:50 Some more locals
Fri 25 Apr 17:24 Galapagos
Sun 20 Apr 22:22 Academy Bay, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands 0:44.92S 90:18.48W
Sun 20 Apr 00:17 The Equator!!!
Sat 19 Apr 18:18 Slow Night 0:09.80N 88:22.41W
Fri 18 Apr 17:06 18/4 wind on the nose 1:31.64N 86:29.71W
Thu 17 Apr 17:30 Flat Calm 2:32.26N 84:34.01W
Wed 16 Apr 17:13 Nearing the equator!!! 3:52.45N 82:33.37W
Tue 15 Apr 17:07 15th April 6:07.92N 80:19.33W
Mon 14 Apr 17:08 Depart Las Perlas 8:19.16N 79:07.83W
Sun 13 Apr 22:44 Las Perlas islands 8:27.60N 79:00.01W
Sat 12 Apr 23:02 Panama City, Panama 8:54.77N 79:31.32W
Thu 10 Apr 16:16 Colon, Panama 9:22.12N 79:57.06W