logo Simply Adventure

Position Map

Profile


Howard Fairbank


Global Citizen....!


van der Stadt Madeira


44


Simply Adventure: A Way of Life!!

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
Nov 2014
Fri 28 Nov 00:32 Day 11 Wrap up: Gee, a loooong sleep, and wake up to the prefect Bay of Islands day, now I can write to you! 35:18.80S 174:07.30E
Thu 27 Nov 06:08 Day 11, and the finish: It's all over, a great end, and now safely tied up in Opua. 35:18.80S 174:07.30E
Wed 26 Nov 05:40 Day 10: A hard night, weather from all seasons, but we are on track for Wednesday arrival..... 33:10.60S 175:15.90E
Tue 25 Nov 04:58 Day 9: Headwinds, grey skies, light rain, and colder! All the ingredients for a New Zealand sailing party! 31:36.30S 176:16.90E
Mon 24 Nov 04:54 Day 8: Nearly the end of the trades, a consuming day at the 'office' and two fish....! 29:34.90S 177:17.40E
Sun 23 Nov 04:46 Day 7: Settling in to life aboard, and enjoying the trade winds..... 27:31.70S 178:40.20E
Sat 22 Nov 04:34 Day 6: We are on our way again......Good wind, Lumpy seas, the fish that got away, and...... 25:04.70S 179:50.90W
Fri 21 Nov 01:51 Day 5: Away from the crowd, alone, but 'Allone' with South Minerva Reef 23:56.60S 179:07.60W
Thu 20 Nov 03:43 Day 4: North Minerva Reef Experience 23:39.00S 178:53.60W
Wed 19 Nov 16:12 Day 3: A rest day at North Minerva Reef....... 23:39.00S 178:53.60W
Sun 16 Nov 23:15 Day 2: Windless day yesterday, takes us to a surprise new paradise! 23:39.00S 178:53.60W
Sat 15 Nov 23:19 Day 1: Bye bye, Tonga, racing along and then the big calm..... 23:31.40S 177:09.70W
Sat 15 Nov 23:18 Day 1: Bye bye, Tonga, racing along and then the big calm..... 23:31.40S 177:09.70W
Fri 14 Nov 04:39 We WILL be leaving within 16 hours..... A surprise last Tongan experience.....! 21:02.70S 175:15.70W
Wed 12 Nov 18:44 The waiting continues, but day 1, looks insight now! Holding thumbs! 21:07.60S 175:09.70W
Sun 09 Nov 04:36 Back from holiday! Still day 0, but we moved into town...! 21:08.30S 175:10.90W
Wed 05 Nov 21:23 Still Day 0..... We didn't leave yesterday.......! 21:07.50S 175:09.70W
Tue 04 Nov 06:58 Day 0: Time to leave Nuku'alofa, and Tonga...! 21:07.50S 175:09.70W
Oct 2014
Mon 27 Oct 22:06 14. Tongatapu and Nuku'alofa......Tonga's south. Next stop New Zealand! 21:07.56S 175:09.76W
Mon 27 Oct 22:06 13. Ha'apai Islands ....... Tonga's central islands group 19:50.98S 174:24.91W
Mon 27 Oct 22:05 12. Vavu'a, The Kingdom of Tonga....... 18:39.55S 173:59.07W
Mon 27 Oct 22:05 11. Niue...... The flat rock island, smallest country in the world, that surprised....... 19:03.15S 169:55.55W
Mon 27 Oct 22:05 10. Rarotonga....Two months on the yacht! 18:42.54S 173:15.84W
Mon 27 Oct 22:05 9. Maupiti 16:27.39S 152:14.92W
Mon 27 Oct 22:04 8. Bora Bora, the Simply Adventure way....Bloody Mary's 16:31.68S 151:44.78W
Mon 27 Oct 22:04 7. Tahaa, a few special days 16:49.15S 151:32.67W
Mon 27 Oct 22:03 6. Hauahine in a different context, and Simply Adventure gains momentum..... 16:49.15S 150:59.43W
Mon 27 Oct 22:02 5. Papeete, lots of drama and our belongings.......Exploring Tahiti! 17:35.16S 149:37.11W
Mon 27 Oct 22:02 4. Beating to Huahine Island on our own..... 16:49.15S 150:59.43W
Mon 27 Oct 22:01 3. Back in Raiatea preparing for Tahiti 16:43.79S 151:26.56W
Mon 27 Oct 22:01 2. Maiden Sail to Bora Bora 16:30.08S 151:45.30W
Mon 27 Oct 21:59 1. Bye bye, London, Hello Raiatea....! A whole new life begins....... 16:37.18S 151:32.70W
May 2014
Tue 13 May 12:08 The Journey Begins Here: Waiting for 6th July 2014 16:44.15S 151:29.33W
Sat 10 May 13:43 February 2014: The Background Context From Lusaka